2021 TXAPA Awards

Home Knowledge Base 2021 TXAPA Awards

Latest Posts

Trailer Safety

TxDOT Letting Report 2024 June

TxDOT Letting Report 2024 May

Mental Health Awareness

Work Zone Awareness

The TXAPA Quality Asphalt Pavement Awards Program recognizes the best-built roadways completed in 2020 and managed by municipalities and private owners. The awards program consists of six categories—large airport (any project over 15,000 tons), small airport (any project under 15,000 tons), city streets, county roads, parking lots, and specialty projects. It is overseen by the Quality Paving and New Technology Committee.

City Street

County Road

Airport Runway Project

Specialty Project – Raceway


Committee Chair: Josh Houston, Vulcan Construction.

Committee members: Guy Bobbora, Ingevity; Bryan Clark, Texas Materials – a CRH Company; Gary Fitts, Kraton Polymers; Alex Flores, Austin Materials; Tejash Gandhi, KAO; Stacy Hilbrich, Gulf Coast – a CRH Company; Johnathan Kilgore, Austin Materials; Robert Lee, CRH Americas Materials, Inc.; Brian Newman, Gulf Coast – a CRH Company; Ryan Pryor, KLP Construction Supply; Billy Ruff, Clark Construction of Texas; Albert Schlather, Hunter Industries, Ltd.; TXAPA Executive Vice President Harold Mullen, and consultant Chuck Fuller, also with TXAPA.